Computer Skills: Internet Basics

Next date: Wednesday, September 28, 2022 | 12:00 PM to 02:00 PM

Man on his laptop

Are you overwhelmed by the how much our lives have moved online?

Learn how to safely and efficiently use the internet in your home and work life in this series of small group classes led by a trained instructor. This class will introduce browsers, links, online forms, searching, and ways to keep your information safe online. Students will need basic computer skills and be able to use a mouse.

 

As a destination for discovery, your Fort Worth Public Library is a location for learners of any age. We designed this program for adults. 

When

  • Wednesday, September 07, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 05, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 02, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 09, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM

Location

The course will be conducted in the Chapell meeting room.

Fort Worth Public Library - Central, 500 W. 3rd St., Fort Worth 76102  View Map

Google Map
Lib-sum-adult Lib-CEN