Tax Prep - Southwest Regional

Get Tax Prep Assistance at your Fort Worth Public Library. Representatives from VITA will assist you--by appointment only.

Take the worry out of tax season!

Have a seasoned tax professional help file your taxes this year! They will help you review your documents, complete your tax forms, understand what you may owe – and ideally get the largest return possible. Volunteers can also assist with financial education and coaching, or developing skills for the workforce.

 

Please Note:

  • Your household must earn less than $64,000 in combined income to qualify.

  • No walkups will be accepted and appointments are mandatory.

  • For appointments only, call: (817) 258-8105 .

  • All appointment scheduling will be handled by the United Way VITA Team, not the local library branch staff. 

Your Fort Worth Public Library is committed to giving back to the residents of the City of Fort Worth. This program was designed specifically for adults who file taxes for either themselves or for their families.

When

  • Monday, February 05, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, February 12, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, February 19, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, February 26, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, March 04, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, March 11, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, March 18, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, March 25, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, April 01, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, April 08, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, April 15, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM

Location

Fort Worth Public Library - Southwest Regional, 4001 Library Lane, Fort Worth 76109  View Map

Google Map
Lib-sum-adult Lib-swtr