

Fort Worth Neighborhood Award Winners

2021

Fort Worth Pride- Heritage HOA, Lake Como NAC

Spirit of Fort Worth- Hulen Heights HOA, West Meadowbrook NA

Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration- Fossil Creek Estates HOA, Greenway NA

Mayor's Health & Wellness- Heritage HOA, Greenway NA

2021 Neighborhood of the Year- Heritage HOA

Code Officer of the Year- Kenneth Mendez

Neighborhood Patrol Officer of the Year- Del McNeal

Danny Scarth Trailblazer Award- Elaine Klos

Neighbor of the Year- Brenda Sanders-Wise (Garden of Eden)

Newsletter Awards- Arcadia Park Estates HOA, Dorado Ranch HOA, Park Glen NA, Berkeley Place NA,

Carter-Riverside NA, Oakhurst NA, Ridglea North Association

2020 No local awards held because of COVID-19 and Neighborhoods USA conference in Fort Worth

<u>2019</u>

Fort Worth Pride- Eagle Ranch POA, Historic Rosedale NA

Spirit of Fort Worth- Villages of Woodland Springs HOA, Las Familias de Rosemont NA

Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration- Eagle Ranch POA, Garden of Eden NA

Mayor's Health & Wellness- Park Glen NA, Garden of Eden NA

2019 Neighborhood of the Year- Las Familias de Rosemont NA

Code Officer of the Year- not given

Neighborhood Patrol Officer of the Year- Allen Pennington

Danny Scarth Trailblazer Award- Jim Teague

Neighbor of the Year- Daniel Guido (Park Glen)

Newsletter Awards- Crawford Farms HOA, Marine Creek Estates HOA, Park Glen NA, Villages of Woodland Springs HOA, Berkeley Place Association, Carter-Riverside NA, Eastern Hills NA, Ridglea North Association

2018

Fort Worth Pride- The Trails of Fossil Creek HOA, Tanglewood NA

Spirit of Fort Worth- Quail Ridge Estates Phase Two, Ridglea Hills NA

Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration- Villages of Woodland Springs HOA, Ridglea North Association

Mayor's Health & Wellness- Eastgate Neighbors

2018 Neighborhood of the Year- Berkeley Place Association

Code Officer of the Year- Rey Salinas (Central District)

Neighborhood Patrol Officer of the Year- Bel Haddad

Danny Scarth Trailblazer Award- Dorothy Hill

Neighbor of the Year- Darien George (Berkeley Place)

Newsletter Awards- Crawford Farms HOA, Heritage HOA, Marine Creek CA, Marine Creek Meadows HOA, Quail Ridge Estates Phase Two HOA; Crestwood Association, Eastern Hills NA, Mistletoe Heights NA, Ridglea North NA



2017

Fort Worth Pride- Harvest Ridge HOA, Sunset Heights NA

Spirit of Fort Worth- Remington Point HOA, Crestwood NA

Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration- Tehama Ridge HOA, Historic Southside NA

Mayor's Health & Wellness- Crawford Farms HOA, Garden of Eden NA

2017 Neighborhood of the Year- Sunset Heights NA

Code Officer of the Year-Tiffany Taylor

Neighborhood Patrol Officer of the Year- Donald Shipp

Danny Scarth Trailblazer Award- Sarah Martinez

Newsletter Awards- Crawford Farms HOA, Heritage HOA, Marine Creek CA, Tehama Ridge HOA, Berkeley Place NA, Eastern Hills NA, Fairmount NA, Mistletoe Heights Assoc, Ridglea North NA, West Meadowbrook NA

Ben Ann Tomayko- Rita Vinson

2016

Fort Worth Pride- Harvest Ridge HOA, Historic Rosedale Park NA

Spirit of Fort Worth- Marine Creek Ranch HOA, Fairmount NA

Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration- Marine Creek Ranch HOA, Historic Rosedale Park NA

Mayor's Health & Wellness- Crawford Farms HOA, Como NAC

2016 Neighborhood of the Year- Historic Rosedale Park

Code Officer of the Year-Terri Bock

Neighborhood Patrol Officer of the Year- John Ornelas

Danny Scarth Trailblazer Award- Jakayla Dixon

Newsletter Awards- Crawford Farms HOA, Heritage HOA, Marine Creek Ranch HOA, Eastern Hills NA,

Oakhurst NA, Ridglea North, Ryan Place

Ben Ann Tomayko- Alice Boyd

2015

Fort Worth Pride-Marine Creek Ranch HOA

Spirit of Fort Worth- Harvest Ridge HOA

Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration-Greenway NA

Mayor's Health & Wellness- Greenway NA

2015 Neighborhood of the Year- Near East Side NA

Code Officer of the Year-Shelby Dooley

Neighborhood Patrol Officer of the Year-Sergio Guadarrama

Newsletter Awards- Eastern Hills NA, Ridglea North, Oakhurst NA, Villages of Sunset Pointe

Ben Ann Tomayko Neighbor of the Year-Tolli A. Thompson-Thomas

2014

Fort Worth Pride- Ridglea North Association

Spirit of Fort Worth- Ridglea Hills NA

Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration- EastGate Neighbors Crimewatch

Mayor's Health & Wellness- Chadwick Farms HOA



2014 Neighborhood of the Year- Lake Worth Centennial Celebration Newsletter Awards- Eastern Hills HOA, Harriet Creek Ranch HOA, Ridglea North Association Ben Ann Tomayko Neighbor of the Year- Eva Sandoval Bonilla

2013

Fort Worth Pride- South Hemphill Heights NA
Spirit of Fort Worth- East Lake Worth NA
Mayor's Civic Engagement & Community Collaboration-Arlington Heights NA
Mayor's Health & Wellness- Villages of Woodland Springs HOA
2013 Neighborhood of the Year- South Hemphill Heights NA
Newsletter Awards- Arlington Heights, Berkeley Place, Wedgwood South
Ben Ann Tomayko Neighbor of the Year- Charles and Andrea Ansley

2012

Fort Worth Pride- Villages of Sunset Pointe Spirit of Fort Worth- Ridgmar NA Community Collaboration- Lake Como Community Churches 2012 Neighborhood of the Year- Eastgate Neighbors NA Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Libby Willis

2011

Fort Worth Pride- Historic Carver Heights NA Spirit of Fort Worth- Fairmount NA Community Collaboration- Arlington Heights NA 2011 Neighborhood of the Year- Shaw Clarke NA Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Bill Lebo

2010

Fort Worth Pride- West Meadowbrook NA
Spirit of Fort Worth- North Beverly Hills NA
Community Collaboration- Worth Heights NA
2010 Neighborhood of the Year- Oakhurst NA
Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Michael Phipps

2009

Fort Worth Pride- West Meadowbrook NA Spirit of Fort Worth- Lake Como Planning Committee Community Collaboration- Park Glen NA 2009 Neighborhood of the Year- Eastern Hills NA Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Joe Waller

<u> 2008</u>

Fort Worth Pride- Summer Creek HOA
Fort Worth Spirit- North Beverly Hills NA
Community Collaboration- Fairmount NA
2008 Neighborhood of the Year- Ryan Place Improvement Association
Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Glen Estes



2007

Fort Worth Pride- Fairmount NA Spirit of Fort Worth- Hulen Heights HOA Community Collaboration- Lake Worth Alliance 2007 Neighborhood of the Year- Arlington Heights NA Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- David Thrapp

2006

Fort Worth Pride- Historic Carver Heights NA Spirit of Fort Worth- Garden of Eden NA Community Collaboration- Lake Worth Alliance 2005 Neighborhood of the Year- Oakhurst NA Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Gary Kidwell

2005

Fort Worth Pride- Carver Heights East NA
Spirit of Fort Worth- Garden of Eden NA
Community Collaboration- Carter-Riverside
2005 Neighborhood of the Year- Wedgwood South NA
Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Carol Beardsley

<u> 2004</u>

Fort Worth Pride- Stop Six Sunrise Edition NA Spirit of Fort Worth- Carter Riverside NA Community Collaboration- Mobile Recreation Day Camp 2004 Neighborhood of the Year- Garden of Eden NA Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Flora Brewer

2003

Fort Worth Pride- Stonecreek HA Spirit of Fort Worth- Ryan Place Improvement Association Community Collaboration- Bottle Bounty 2003 Neighborhood of the Year- Carter-Riverside NA Ben Ann Tomayko Good Neighbor Award- Madelyn Gibbs