## For Fort Worth it would look like this for staggered 2 year terms

A general election shall be held for the council in May 2017, at which the mayor and the 8 council members elected from council districts shall be elected.

As soon as practicable after assuming office after the May 2017 general election, the City Secretary shall divide at a public hearing the council members elected from council districts into two classes by drawing lots. Class One shall consist of four council members who shall serve initial one-year terms. Class Two shall consist of four council members who shall serve two-year terms.

At the May 2018 general election, the four Class One council members elected by districts will be elected for two-year terms.

At the May 2019 general election, the Mayor and four Class Two council members elected by districts will be elected for two year terms, marking the end of the transition period.

There would be an election each year.

## For Fort Worth it would look like this for 3 year staggered terms

A general election shall be held for the council in May 2017, at which the mayor and the 8 council members elected from council districts shall be elected.

As soon as practicable after assuming office after the May 2017 general election, the City Secretary shall divide at a public hearing the council members elected from council districts into two classes by drawing lots. Class One shall consist of four council members who shall serve initial two-year terms. Class Two shall consist of four council members who shall serve three-year terms.

At the May 2019 general election, the four Class One council members elected by districts will be elected for three-year terms.

At the May 2020 general election, the Mayor and four Class Two council members elected by districts will be elected for three year terms, marking the end of the transition period.

```
Class One – 2022, 2025
Class Two – 2023, 2026
```

## For Fort Worth it would look like this for 4 year staggered terms

A general election shall be held for the council in May 2017, at which the mayor and the 8 council members elected from council districts shall be elected.

As soon as practicable after assuming office after the May 2017 general election, the City Secretary shall divide at a public hearing the council members elected from council districts into two classes by drawing lots. Class One shall consist of four council members who shall serve initial two-year terms. Class Two shall consist of four council members who shall serve four-year terms.

At the May 2019 general election, the four Class One council members elected by districts will be elected for four-year terms.

At the May 2021 general election, the Mayor and four Class Two council members elected by districts will be elected for three year terms, marking the end of the transition period.

```
Class One – 2023, 2027
Class Two – 2025, 2029
```