Homebuyer Assistance Program (HAP)

The city’s Homebuyer Assistance Program (HAP) can provide up to $20,000 in mortgage assistance for income-eligible first-time homebuyers within the Fort Worth city limits.

The amount of assistance will be dependent on sales price and loan amount from the lender. A financial subsidy is available in the form of closing costs and down payment assistance. Three percent of the loan amount may be used for closing costs and the remainder for down payment or all of the assistance may be used for down payment.

HAP Guidelines

Guidelines to participate in the program:

  • The property must be located in Fort Worth city limits.
  • Applicant(s) must be first-time homebuyer(s) or must have not owned a home within the last three years. Displaced homeowners may be eligible.
  • HOME regulation 24 CFR Section 92.254 (a) (2) (iii) require that the sales price not exceed 95% of the area median sales price. As of June 1, 2021 for existing homes the sales price must not exceed $218,000 and for new construction the sales price must not exceed $243,000.
  • Government owned properties are not eligible for assistance.
  • Applicant must qualify for a first lien mortgage from a city-approved lender.
  • The homebuyer’s minimum contribution of $1,000 or two percent of the of the purchase price, whichever is less, is required. May include out of pocket expenses such as appraisal, earnest money and credit report.
  • The homebuyer agrees to live in the home as their principal residence for five years to receive up to $14,999 in assistance or ten years to receive over $14,999 in assistance.
  • The home must pass a Minimum Acceptable Standards Inspection and City of Fort Worth Environmental Review
  • Two months of reserves will be verified.
  • Applicant(s) must be a citizen of the United States or legal permanent resident.
  • Applicant(s) must attend eight hours of homeownership training provided by a HUD-approved housing counseling agency.
  • The yearly income for all adults living in the home must be at or below 80% Area Median Income (AMI) based on family size.

Area Median Income (AMI)

  • Area Median Income (AMI)
  • Income limits will be updated by HUD in June.  Effective June 2021
Household Size Maximum Annual Income
1 $45,300
2 $51,750
3 $58,200
4 $64,605
5 $69,850
6 $75,000
7 $80,200
8 $85,350

2022 Certified Mortgage Lender List

This list is in alphabetical order of current Certified Mortgage Lenders. Updated: May 19, 2022

B

Bank of America, N.A.

13355 Noel Rd., 
Dallas, TX 75240
Phone: 972-440-5268
Lender: Lisa Gratz, NMLS #536196
Email: lisa.gratz@bofa.com

Bank of America, N.A.

5295 S. Cooper
Arlington, TX 76017
Phone: 682-717-9087
Lender: Heidi Surley, NMLS #350331
Email: heidi.surley@bofa.com

Bank of America, N.A.

3100 S. University Dr.
Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: 817-730-5817
Lender: Jessica Jones NMLS # 1340058
Email: jessicajones@bofa.com

Bank of America, N.A.

5701 Colleyville Blvd.
Colleyville, TX 76034
Phone: 817-662-2954

Lender: Amanda Elsaesser NMLS #215907
Email: amanda.elsaesser@bofa.com

Bank of America, N.A.

908 S. Crowley Rd.
Crowley, TX 76036
Phone: 817-343-6698

Lender: Vanette Wesley NMLS # 1260091
Email: vanette.wesley@bofa.com

Bank of America, N.A.

4751 S. Hulen Street
Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone: 817-201-2727

Lender: CJ Johnson NMLS # 1044738
Email: cornelius.johnson@bofa.com

Bank of America, N.A.

353 Trophy Lake Dr.
Trophy Club, TX 76262
Phone: 469-559-2459

Lender: Conway Hwang NMLS # 621533
Email: conway.hwang@bofa.com

Bank of America, N.A.

3660 N. Belt Line Rd.
Irving, TX 75062
Phone: 469-928-0471

Lender: Cameo Robinson NMLS # 1466103
Email:  cameo.robinson@bofa.com

C

Chase Bank

4600 S. Hulen Dr.
Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone: 817-412-9329
Lender: Jane Mathis, NMLS # 1004858
Email: jane.mathis@chase.com

Chase Bank

6040 Ramey Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76105
Phone: 682-329-9859
Lender: Ty Mitchell NMLS # 554999
Email: ty.mitchell@chase.com

Colonial Savings, F.A.

2570 W. Freeway
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: 817-291-6643
Lender: Armando Velazquez NMLS #621466
Email:  armandovelazquez@gocolonial.com

Colonial Savings, F.A.

2570 W. Freeway
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: 817-296-7284
Lender: Magaly Sanchez NMLS # 621130
Email:  magaly.sanchez@gocolonial.com

E

Efinity Mortgage

121 Newton Dr., Suite B
Burleson, TX 76028

Phone: 817-896-4087

Lender: Sylvia Aguirre #512536

Email: sylvia.aguirre@efinitymortgage.com

 

F

Fairway Independent Mortgage

375 Cedar Sage Dr., Suite 250

Garland, TX 75040

Phone: 972-841-9147

Lender: Kristy Osborn NMLS # 999896

Email: kristy.osborn@fairwaymc.com

Fairway Independent Mortgage

240 E. Renfro, Suite 104

Burleson, TX 76028

Phone: 469-252-6685

Lender: Jill Murray NMLS # 982854

Email: jilla@fairwaymc.com

Fairway Independent Mortgage

240 E. Renfro, Suite 104

Burleson, TX 76028

Phone: 254-366-8186

Lender: Meredith Driskill NMLS # 1486571

Email: meredith.driskill@fairwaymc.com

Fairway Independent Mortgage

8300 Douglas Ave., Suite 800

Dallas, TX 75040

Phone: 469-939-5626

Lender: Brian D. Wilson NMLS # 195915

Email: brianw@fairwaymc.com

 

Fairway Independent Mortgage

240 E. Renfro, Suite 104

Burleson, TX 76028

Phone:469-423-1103

Lender: Hayden Allen NMLS # 2152916

Email: hayden.allen@fairwaymc.com

 

G

Gold Financial Services

423 N Highway 67, Ste 200
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
Phone: 817-228-3021
Lender: Jesse Mitchell, NMLS # 1671122
Email: jmitchell@goldfinancial.com

Gold Financial Services

1423 N Highway 67, Ste 200
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
Phone: 972-904-2717
Lender: Marti Jeffries NMLS # 930343
Email: mjjeffries@goldfinancial.com 

L

Loan Simple, Inc

5851 Legacy Cir, Ste 600
Plano, TX 75024
Phone: 817-229-1842
Lender: Patricia Derden, NMLS # 265926
Email: pderden@loansimple.com

Loan Simple, Inc

5851 Legacy Cir, Ste 600
Plano, TX 75024
Phone: 817-688-5990
Lender: Tracey Robinson NMLS # 276853

Email: trobinson@loansimple.com

N

Neighborhood Assistance Corporation of America

5787 Hampton Rd.
Dallas, TX 75232
Phone: 972-283-1171 - ext 1553
Lender: Traci Brumfield 
Email: traci.brumfield@naca.com

 

P

Prosperity Mtg

5500 E Loop 820 S, #101
Fort Worth, TX 76119
Phone: 817-825-1364
Lender: Lisa Melton, NMLS # 315147
Email: lisa_melton@pfmgrp.com

Prosperity Bank

4601 W. Freeway, Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone:817-703-3419
Lender: Regina Puente, NMLS #235270
Email:  regina.puente@prosperitybankusa.com  

S

Service First Mortgage

2400 Highway 287 N, Ste 100

Mansfield, TX 76063

Phone: 817-721-6389

Lender: Ruth Ann Dunham, NMLS # 219157

Email: rdunham@servicefirstmtg.com

SWBC Mortgage Corp.

1281 N. Green Oaks Blvd., Suite 119

Arlington, TX 76013

Phone: 817-635-3519

Lender: Mary Dietz, NMLS #219164

E-Mail: mdietz@swbc.com

SWBC Mortgage Corp.

1281 N. Green Oaks Blvd., Suite 119

Arlington, TX 76013

Phone: 817-635-3535

Lender: Aaron Spaight, NMLS #1391936

E-Mail: aspaight@swbc.com

 

T

Texas Bank Mortgage

4521 S Hulen St, Ste 200
Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: 817-614-3512
Lender: Iveth Guzman NMLS #1181260
E-Mail: iguzman@txbmc.com

Texas Bank Mortgage

4521 S Hulen St, Ste 200
Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: 817-386-8085
Lender: Maria Salas NMLS #450175
E-Mail: msalas@txbmc.com

Town Square Mortgage Lending

17300 Parkway, Suite 1030
Dallas, TX 75248
Phone:214-722-2668
Lender: Chris Cook  NMLS #169598
E-Mail: ccook@tsmlending.com