Chris Nettles

District 8 City Councilmember

Pastor Chris Nettles is a lifelong resident of Fort Worth and believes in devoting his time to his family, business, and community. He has served as the Councilmember for Council District 8 in Fort Worth since June 2021.

Councilmember Chris Nettles

Pastor Chris Nettles is a lifelong resident of Fort Worth and believes in devoting his time to his family, business, and community. He and his wife, Shakia Nettles, are the proud parents of four children: Jalen, Christopher Jr. (CJ), Caleb, and the princess, Christianna Nettles.

Chris is a proud graduate of North Crowley High School (class of 2006) where he was the President of his Junior Class and President of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) program. Following his graduation, Chris studied Christian Ministries at Dallas Baptist University.

Since 2014, Chris Nettles has owned and operated his daycare center, Haven of Purpose Childcare Center, which provides care, education, nutritious meals, mentorship, and so much more to the children of working families in Fort Worth. Chris’s business is run alongside of his ministry, where he has served as the senior Pastor and played an active role in the community for the past eleven years. More recently, in 2019, Pastor Chris expanded his afterschool program to providing after-school care and hot meals for the students of Everman ISD, surrounding Churches and apartments complexes.

From 2013 – 2020, Chris worked as an Administrative Court Clerk and Assistant Court Manager to Justice of the peace for Tarrant County Precinct Eight. This profession has allowed him to be a role model and mentor to the young men and women that came through the court system.

District 8 Map

Enter the street address and click the select button or Use my location on your cell phone to locate your address in District 8.

This element requires javascript to be enabled.

Please wait while we load your map...

District History

  • Chris Nettles: 6/15/2021 to present
  • Kelly Allen Gray: 7/10/2012 to 6/15/2021
  • Kathleen Hicks: 5/7/2005 to 7/10/2012
  • Ralph McCloud: 6/10/1997 to 5/7/2005
  • Virginia Nell Webber: 4/4/1987 to 6/10/1997
  • Jim A. Bagsby: 4/19/1977 to 4/4/1987

(First single member district election occurred on April 19, 1977)

  • Henry Meadows: 4/4/1973 to 4/19/1977
  • W. S. Kemble Jr.: 2.10/1964 to 4/4/1973
  • Doyle Willis: 4/16/1963 to 2.10/1964
  • J. Frank Keeton: 4/4/1961 to 4/16/1963
  • Ralph L. McCann: 4/7/1959 to 4/4/1961
  • A. A. Jackson: 4/6/1955 to 4/7/1959
  • J. E. Thompson: 4/22/1953 to 4/6/1955
  • Edward L. Baker: 4/5/1949 to 4/2/1953
  • George B. Eagle: 7.23/1938 to 4/5/1949
  • George A. Seaman: 4/7/1937 to 7.23/1938
  • Arthur Brown: 4/2/1935 to 4/7/1937
  • J. R. Penn: 6/12/1928 to 4/2/1935
  • W. E. Austin: 4/7/1925 to 6/12/1928