Civics for Citizenship / Educación Cívica para la Ciudadanía

Next date: Monday, March 11, 2024 | 06:00 PM to 07:00 PM

Red, White and Blue colors with

Join us for this weekly practice session to prepare for the civics portion of the U.S. Naturalization Exam!

We will discuss a a group of questions from the test about history and government, with a new theme each week. This program is designed to help lawful permanent residents who have already started

the naturalization process prepare for the civics test, and will not provide legal advice or referrals.

Your Fort Worth Public Library wants to empower our guests with opportunities for lifelong learning. This educational program was designed for adults.

 

Acompáñenos a esta sesión semanal de preparación para la porción de educación cívica del examen de naturalización de los Estados Unidos.

Repasaremos un grupo de preguntas que vienen en el examen acerca de historia y gobierno con un tema nuevo cada semana. Este programa está diseñado para ayudar a residentes permanentes legales que han iniciado el proceso de naturalización a prepararse para el examen de educación cívica y no proveerá ayuda legal o recomendaciones.

 

When

  • Monday, February 05, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, February 12, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, February 19, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, February 26, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, March 04, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, March 11, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, March 18, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, March 25, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, April 01, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, April 08, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, April 15, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, April 22, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Location

Fort Worth Public Library - Riverside, 2913 Yucca Ave, Fort Worth 76111  View Map

Google Map
Lib-sum-adult Lib-rvs