Kinder Prep 101 - Northside

Next date: Thursday, June 27, 2024 | 12:00 PM to 01:00 PM

Fort Worth Public Library Kinder 101 10-Week Program

An 8-week series that guides and prepares caretakers to send their child to Kindergarten ready.

Topics include: discussion of ages and stages, types of schools and styles of language programs (bilingual, dual, Spanish Immersion), classroom organization and reading strategies, and science and math introductions. The age-appropriate activities are designed to help the child get ready for school.

 

Your Fort Worth Public Library wants to empower our guests with opportunities for life-long learning. We designed this program for adult caregivers of children. 

 

Early Childhood Literacy

Find more activities and resources for your little learner here, from weekly story times to on-demand videos and more!

When

  • Thursday, April 18, 2024 | 11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 | 11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
  • Thursday, June 06, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 01, 2024 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM

Location

Fort Worth Public Library - Northside, 601 Park St., Fort Worth 76164  View Map

Google Map
Lib-sum-adult Lib-nrs